• Announcements

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Vermician

Almost Unplayable

4 posts in this topic

This has become so frustrating that it's almost unplayable.  I'm kind of new to the whole private server thing, and I finally get everything up and working... until I try to play almost any character.  Every character I have tried to roll so far has run into a brick wall when it comes to quest progression.  I tried to play a goblin, couldn't progress because the car wouldn't pick people up as it was supposed to (when I try to honk at the friends, it says invalid target).  I tried to roll a panda monk, and when I get to the quest where the master wants you to cross the bridge and defeat the guy (right after stealing the flame and burning the scroll, near the beginning), I beat the guy, but it doesn't conclude the quest and he comes out of stun and keeps fighting me.  I tried to roll a DK, and when I get to the quest where you are supposed to disguise yourself as the scarlet courier, the disguise doesn't work and all the scarlets still attack me.  I started thinking maybe it was related to the special classes / races, so I rolled a gnome hunter, but as soon as I complete "to the surface" at the beginning, there are no other quests to be taken (and yes I tried to talk to quest givers even if they didn't have a marker).  I even tried to go to other quest areas on this gnome, and nothing.  When I tried to go to far, I died and though I died in Dun Morough, I'm teleported to the graveyard in Westfall.  I honestly don't know how there are any level 110s on the server if you literally can't progress a character normally.  So what gives?  Is this a work in progress that is going to be fixed at some point?

2 people like this

You need to learn how to think outside of the box. xD Private servers are different, and all of those quests you mentioned, I have finished. Just not in the normal way as the quest was intended to be done.

welcome to private server.......