Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
blackmetallive

Is Disc Priest useless?

11 posts in this topic

Hey guys,

i started playing disc priest in PVE. It is quite fun and i already run mythic 5+ dungs. But people keep flaming that it is useless and i should go holy.

when i watch videos and guides, the disc seems to be quite viable for mythics+ and raids, is he bugged on this server? or why keep people flaming on me....?

Im disc priest as well, Last I left WoW (The actual server) I could have sworn Disc Priest was OP as hell lol. Been some years ago but still. I remember being top DPS + Healing etc. I also remember different spells etc, but as I said could be different on the actual game now too as its been a while. I have yet to be flammed on here though, But I also speak English so someone could actually be flaming me and I wouldn't even know it lol. 

I take my last comment back, Disc Priest is actually pretty useless PvE lol (Dungeons and such)... Definitely roll Holy if you plan on being an efficient healer.  

Right now in this patch and specificly on Firestorm disc is....crap. Even on retail 7.0.3 and 7.1.5 disc priest wasnt great, you'd be way better off leveling your holy artifact for most content. On Firestorm; Disc has this annoying....bug where any healing that you do from dealing dmg will not crit, including atonement healing, causing you to lose out on quite a bit of healing in the long run. And yes, i've tested it and there hasnt been a single crit on atonement. ever. I sincerely hope this bug gets fixed in the future when we switch over to patch 7.3.

Does anyone know how to fix this? 

2B6C1AEC-D949-42E1-8ADC-DF1FC4354A8A.jpeg