mermelmadness

Server Content

5 posts in this topic

Hi all.  I'm relatively new to private servers in general and I'm looking around at various different servers to see which one I like best.  I have a question about the different servers that Firestorm hosts.

If a server is marked as Legion, does that mean that it contains content from all the previous expansions?  In other words, if I create a character and level on Sylvannas, I'll be able to get through all the Vanilla, TBC, WotLK, Cata, MoP, and WoD content?

Personally, as far as game mechanics, class balance, and overall quality of life features, I like WoD the best, but I want to go from 1 to 100 while experiencing as much as I can.

EDIT: Or what if when I hit level 100 or 110, I want to go back and solo Ulduar, ICC, or Dragon Soul.  Are these raids working?

Edited by mermelmadness

18 minutes ago, mermelmadness said:

Hi all.  I'm relatively new to private servers in general and I'm looking around at various different servers to see which one I like best.  I have a question about the different servers that Firestorm hosts.

If a server is marked as Legion, does that mean that it contains content from all the previous expansions?  In other words, if I create a character and level on Sylvannas, I'll be able to get through all the Vanilla, TBC, WotLK, Cata, MoP, and WoD content?

Personally, as far as game mechanics, class balance, and overall quality of life features, I like WoD the best, but I want to go from 1 to 100 while experiencing as much as I can.

EDIT: Or what if when I hit level 100 or 110, I want to go back and solo Ulduar, ICC, or Dragon Soul.  Are these raids working?

Greetings @mermelmadness and welcome,

To answer your questions yes Legion does contain ALL content from the previous expansions.

Ulduar works but there are a number of issues (See below)

1. Door to Yogg Saron won't open so you can't get to him.